Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Sunday, June 09, 2019
Saturday, June 08, 2019
Friday, June 07, 2019
Thursday, June 06, 2019
Wednesday, June 05, 2019
Tuesday, June 04, 2019
Monday, June 03, 2019
Sunday, June 02, 2019
Saturday, June 01, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Friday, May 24, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Thursday, May 09, 2019
Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
Monday, May 06, 2019
Sunday, May 05, 2019
Saturday, May 04, 2019
Friday, May 03, 2019
Thursday, May 02, 2019
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death. If you wish to submit an obituary or death notice, please click here to place your notice. You can also contact us at 888-220-4265 or email obits@hickoryrecord.com.

Saturday, June 15, 2019

NEWTON Frances Punch Crouse, 93, of Newton, passed away Thursday, June 13, 2019, at Catawba …

NEWTON Margaret Sue Gibson, 68, of Newton, died Saturday, June 8, 2019. The funeral will be …

MAIDEN Jimmy Carroll Helms, 73, of Maiden, passed away Thursday, June 13, at his residence, …

HICKORY Angela Hope Martin, 56, of Hickory, died Thursday, June 13, 2019, at Carolinas Medic…

HICKORY Gary lee Myers, 74, of Hickory, born May 16, 1945, passed away June 9, 2019. He was …

Daffie "Daff" Wilkes NEWTON Daffie "Daff" Wilkes, 62, of Newton, passed away Thursday, June …

Friday, June 14, 2019

NEWTON Frances Punch Crouse, 93, of Newton, passed away Thursday, June 13, 2019. Funeral arr…

HICKORY Doris Martin Dabney, 93, of Hickory, passed away Thursday, June 13, 2019, at Carillo…

Funeral Homes

Flowers & Gifts

Latest Local Offers

828-442-7224 TREE SERVICE Mike Carr Bucket Truck Services Trimming, Shaping, Full Take Down Stump Grinding, Brush Chipping Lot Clearing & Logging Excavation Services Log Length Firewood 24 HR emergency Storm Clean Up FULLY INSURED FREE ESTIMATES

ALL SEASON CONTRACTING CO. Shingle Roofing & Gutters New construction, Re roofs, Tear-offs, Repair, etc. Misc. Home Repairs, All Work Guaranteed. Free Estimates Call 828-584-3859

Friday, June 14, 2019

HICKORY Joyce Ann Deal, 71, of Hickory, went to sleep in Jesus, June 12, 2019. Joyce was bor…

HICKORY James Kenneth Little, 62, passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019. The memorial service wil…

MORGANTON Mrs. Evelyn Morgan, 91, passed away Thursday, June 13, 2019. Arrangements are inco…

Conover William Ray Patterson, 67, of Conover, passed away Wednesday, June 12, 2019. A servi…

Ted Samuel Reece Sr. DREXEL Mr. Ted Samuel Reece Sr., 86, of Drexel, passed away Wednesday, …

Thursday, June 13, 2019
  • Updated

STONY POINT Billy Franklin Brown, 81, of 75 Mill Hill Court in Stony Point, passed away Mond…

  • Updated

LAWNDALE John David Canipe, 72, of Old NC 18 in Lawndale, passed away Wednesday, June 12, 20…

  • Updated

VALDESE Mrs. Elizabeth "Lib" Caruso, 83, of Valdese, passed away Wednesday, June 12, 2019. A…

  • Updated

SHERRILLS FORD Marilyn Voigt Fertig, 74, of Sherrills Ford, passed away Friday, June 7, 2019…

  • Updated

GRANITE FALLS Doris Lee Estes Harrold of Granite Falls, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, …

  • Updated

CLAREMONT Mr. Harshad Chimanbhai Patel, 37, of Claremont, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019…

  • Updated

NEWTON Lucille "Lucy" Teague Reynolds, 90, of Newton, passed away Monday, June 10, 2019, at …

  • Updated

CLAREMONT Annie Ruth Stines, 73, of Claremont, passed away peacefully Friday, June 7, 2019, …

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
  • Updated

Deborah McGaha HICKORY Deborah Ellis McGaha, 60, of Hickory passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019…

  • Updated

VALDESE Mr. Leroy Robinson, 79, of Valdese, passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, at Carolina's …

  • Updated

NEWTON Calvin Ray Smith, 78, of Newton, passed away Monday, June 10, 2019, at his residence.…

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
  • Updated

GRANITE FALLS Horace Alexander Brown Jr., 75, was born May 22, 1944, in Morganton. He was th…