Thursday, August 22, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Monday, August 19, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Friday, August 09, 2019
Thursday, August 08, 2019
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Tuesday, August 06, 2019
Monday, August 05, 2019
Sunday, August 04, 2019
Saturday, August 03, 2019
Friday, August 02, 2019
Thursday, August 01, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Tuesday, July 09, 2019
Sunday, July 07, 2019
Saturday, July 06, 2019
Friday, July 05, 2019
Thursday, July 04, 2019
Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death. If you wish to submit an obituary or death notice, please click here to place your notice. You can also contact us at 888-220-4265 or email obits@hickoryrecord.com.

Friday, August 23, 2019

NEWTON Maurice Stalvey Sr., 83, of Newton, passed away Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019, at Maple Le…

Thursday, August 22, 2019

NEWTON Walter Stanbury Boone, 93, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019. A memorial service wil…

CONOVER Jimmy Edward Carroll Sr., 73, of Conover, passed away Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019, at F…

CATAWBA Robin Mechelle Loftin Howard, 56, of Catawba, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019, at…

DURHAM Marie Burns Robeson, 87, of Durham, passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, at Croasdaile …

NEWTON Thomas Wilson Warlick, 85, a Newton attorney and prominent cultural, civic, historica…

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Updated

Kenneth "Ken" Jay Andrews ABERDEEN Kenneth "Ken" Jay Andrews, formerly of Newton-Conover, pa…

Funeral Homes

Latest Local Offers

ALL SEASON CONTRACTING CO. Shingle Roofing & Gutters New construction, Re roofs, Tear-offs, Repair, etc. Misc. Home Repairs, All Work Guaranteed. Free Estimates Call 828-584-3859

ALL SEASON CONTRACTING CO. Shingle Roofing & Gutters New construction, Re roofs, Tear-offs, Repair, etc. Misc. Home Repairs, All Work Guaranteed. Free Estimates Call 828-584-3859

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Updated

LENOIR Mr. Garry Howell Eller, 70, passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019. A celebration of Garry…

  • Updated

KNOXVILLE, TENN. Elaine Fritz (Morrell Elaine Maness) completed her earthly life Friday, Aug…

  • Updated

CONOVER Harley J. Hardin, 80, of Conover, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019, at his home. H…

  • Updated

CLAREMONT Samuel Shell Jarrett, 87, of Claremont passed away Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019. A gath…

  • Updated

GRANITE FALLS Sue Ella Luke of Granite Falls passed away Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019. A private me…

  • Updated

DENVER, N.C. Kenneth Herman Poovey, 82, of Denver, N.C., passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, …

  • Updated

HICKORY Dave Wesley Rouse, 78, of Hickory, passed away in the early evening of Monday, Aug. …

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Updated

HICKROY Crystal Dawn Bingham, 48, of Hickory, died Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019. The Bingham fami…

  • Updated

SHERRILLS FORD Betty Jean Sherrill Bolick, 91, of Sherrills Ford, passed away and joyfully e…

  • Updated

HICKORY Dinah Simmen Bryant, 70, of Hickory, passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, at Carolina …

  • Updated

LINCOLNTON Doris Diane Hawkins, 66, of Lincolnton, died Friday, Aug. 16, 2019. The Hawkins f…

  • Updated

VALE Harry Levi Lowman, 80, of Vale, died Friday, Aug. 16, 2019. The Lowman family has entru…

  • Updated

IRON STATION Annabelle Roark, 76, of Iron Station, died Monday, Aug. 19, 2019. The funeral w…

Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Updated

SUPPLY Rachel Joanne Bennett, 52, of Supply, passed away Friday, Aug. 16, 2019, at her resid…

  • Updated

CLAREMONT Samuel Shell Jarrett, 87, of Claremont, passed away Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019. Funer…

  • Updated

CONNELLY SPRINGS Ms. Harper Grace Page, 5, of Connelly Springs, passed away Thursday, Aug. 1…

  • Updated

CONNELLY SPRINGS Mrs. Janet Canipe Rhoney, 71, of Connelly Springs, passed away Saturday, Au…

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News