Election night

ROBERT C. REED/HICKORY DAILY RECORD: Catawba County Commissioner Sherry Butler confers with Les Morrow on voting tally as results come in Tuesday night.

The three Republican incumbents on the Catawba County Board of Commissioners won re-election Tuesday against three Democratic challengers.

Commissioners Randy Isenhower, Kitty Barnes and Sherry Butler will return to the board after defeating Democratic opponents Michelle Morgan, Laci LeBlanc and Geniey Yang.

Isenhower received the most votes at 35,885. Barnes and Butler were not far behind with 34,740 votes and 33,900 votes, respectively.

Morgan received the most votes of any of the Democrats with 16,690 votes. LeBlanc had 15,485 and Yang received 14,949.

All results are unofficial until the Catawba County Board of Elections finishes canvassing.

Get today’s top stories right in your inbox. Sign up for our daily newsletter.

Recommended for you

Load comments